delia-pavorum:

Housekeeping – Delia Goes on Vacation

I’m leaving at the beginning of July for a three-week trip. 

Me:

Ok fine, I’m excited. But access to wifi will be sporadic, so I’ve filled up the queue real nice in anticipation. My goal was also to get another two prompts written before it was time to go and release them into the wild (tumblr) while I was away, but that seems…unlikely. Maybe one. If we’re lucky. 😩

Still, keep sending me prompts and love and I’ll get back to all of you as soon as I can.

In the meantime, be good, and think of me (on an 11 hour international flight with two small kids dear god what have I done—)

ALSO: I’ve downloaded some seminal reylo texts (the sacred texts! .gif) that I haven’t yet had a chance to read in their entirety. You know, for all the free time I’m sure to have (one can dream). They include: 

@postedbygaslight’s You’ll Be the One To Turn
@strawberrycupcakehuckleberrypie’s The North Shore
-Trebia’s Forms (oh man the “IT AIN’T INCEST” tag…dark times pre-TLJ, eh?)
-Silvershine’s The Moon, the Sun, and the Star in Between
@anonymousmink‘s Within Monsters
@daxcat79‘s Stranger than Fiction
@nightsofreylo‘s Whom Hades Seized
@lucidlucy‘s  A Proposal by Any Other Name.

TELL ME WHAT I’M MISSING. I know there are more that are considered must-reads. I have read a lot already. But hit me with your best one, the favouritest of faves, just in case it needs to be added. 

Tagging my helpful homies (including those tagged above): @raven-maiden; @kitten-the-cat; @newerconstellations; @numinex919; @reygrets; @hyperphonic; @mrsvioletwrites; @slipgoingunder (gimme the good stuff); @riaria84; @ntantzen and ANYBODY ELSE WITH SUGGESTIONS. 

Thanks y’all. I’m seriously going to miss reyloing for extended periods of time each day, but I guess vacations are necessary once in awhile. Follow my tag #hopelessly devoted to queue for updates while I’m away. ✌🏻♥️🍆💦

WOW the response to this so far has been insane! Thank you sooo much to everyone who reblogged and/or took the time to toss suggestions my way. I’m already looking into a whole bunch of other fics. 

Keep the recs coming! 

I love hearing what you like and why. Posts like this make me so happy because it highlights how kind and helpful we are as a community. 

Me now:

(You are all my honey pots.)

Leave a comment